Back to Insights listing

Monday 21 September 2015

Wilberforce welcomes new tenants

Wilberforce Chambers are delighted to announce that Alan Gourgey QC, Lexa Hilliard QC, Marcia Shekerdemian QC, Tim Penny, Max Mallin, Iain Pester, and Tom Robinson have accepted offers to join Chambers. They will become members of chambers from Monday 21st September 2015.

The group join Wilberforce from 11 Stone Buildings and bring their exceptional reputations in commercial litigation, fraud, company, insolvency, banking and financial services, professional liability and pensions to support the specialist groups at Wilberforce.   

Head of Chambers John Martin QC commented “to add leading practitioners of this quality to our specialist Commercial, Professional Liability and Pensions groups supports our strategic vision to ensure the legal services we offer to our clients are of the highest quality and match the demands of an increasing specialist domestic and international market”. “I am delighted to welcome such talented individuals to join us at Wilberforce”.  

Chambers is also pleased to announce that Elizabeth Houghton and Tim Matthewson have accepted offers following the successful completion of their pupillage and will be joining Wilberforce as members from 29th September 2015. Elizabeth and Tim will practise in our core specialist areas.


Share by: Email